Main: Septagons Titan
Level: 2312

Post Need a Sniper Guide
So I am thinking about changing to a Sniper, but I have no experience with how to properly roll with one. I know the basics (Get a Snowflake or Suqqa Ukuk, be sneaky and ranged) but other than that I have no idea. Which weapons should I use, which energies, which augs? Which class subskils should I focus on?

This is all on a budget of around 5b.
tl;dr I need a midlevel F2P sniper guide. Not worried about pvp.

Thanks in advance!

Edit:

Also, here are the skills that matter:

Piloting 19
Weaponry 16
Shielding 14
Engine 10
Radar 9
Cloaking 5
Electrical Engineering 16
Tractoring 4
Equipment 15
Remote Control 14

I plan on leveling many of these up as a FC before I switch to sniper.

Sun Oct 28, 2012 5:41 pm
Team: Suns of Hades
Main: LemonPrime
Level: 8087

Post Re: Need a Sniper Guide
Septagon wrote:
So I am thinking about changing to a Sniper, but I have no experience with how to properly roll with one. I know the basics (Get a Snowflake or Suqqa Ukuk, be sneaky and ranged) but other than that I have no idea. Which weapons should I use, which energies, which augs? Which class subskils should I focus on?

Thanks in advance!

Edit:

Also, here are the skills that matter:

Piloting 19
Weaponry 16
Shielding 14
Engine 10
Radar 9
Cloaking 5
Electrical Engineering 16
Tractoring 4
Equipment 15
Remote Control 14

I plan on leveling many of these up as a FC before I switch to sniper.

Hmkay, I can give you a cookie cutter setup that should work for your skills and level.

Get a Snowflake, aug it Athena Ares Zeus. (+s are expensive)

Weapon - Catapult, RoP

Shield - Something low vis and decent bank, Blockade or any AI base shield.

Engine - Whatever

Radar - Whatever

Energy - Halved Antimatter+ or Oversized

Tractor - Whatever

Cloak - Best + version you can use.

Equipment that matters - Don't forget a scoop, use RoF-boosting Overloaders. Overloader Stable 3 is good.