Main: Monomaxos
Level: 705

Post Shield Monkey
I had tried the game quite a while ago up to lvl 75 but went busy and dropped off gaming. I am looking to resume playing, but apart the fact I am totally new to the game(although many things remind me Star Control series) and a bit lost at where I got left at I cant find any guide for Shield Monkeys. Yes I know its obviously not an easy class for a newbie like me but I love tanking and support and i dont mind long grinds as long as a game is fun.

So if you know any guide for Shield Monkeys or got any tips for a starter Shield Monkey would be great, thank you in advance

Edit:

Not sure if I posted on right forum since its related to guides but its asking for help too so maybe help forum is more right - if I posted on wrong sub forum apologies and please move my post to help

Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:36 am
Contributor
Team: Eminence Front
Main: Dark Steel
Level: 9138

Post Re: Shield Monkey
My best advice is to old off with picking a class until level 500 or so. Class skills are a huge skill point sink and you're better off spending those points elsewhere when you're low level

Universe Map: http://www.starsonata.com/map/

Wed Mar 23, 2016 3:21 am
Team: Suns of Hades
Main: LemonPrime
Level: 8087

I'd rather have the bonuses from my class then a few core skills.

I would advise going battle-ready ShM for early leveling. Get a slave swarm of Paximinuses, as many as you can. Build your main ship for a little bit of healing and a lot of shield bank/regeneration/little bit of resistances. Heal your slaves and tank incoming damage while the army beats down enemies for you.

The Paxian ship line will serve you well leveling. They have good resists and usually good inbuilt super items for Shield Monkeys. Resists + Shield regen on command? Yes please. Prismatica/Serenity/Celestica/Selenologica (Hybrid for endgame F2P ShM).

If you need more in depth advice, ask for Lemon ingame and I'll assist.

Wed Mar 23, 2016 4:11 am