Team: Deep Space Federation
Main: Rendghast
Level: 3504

Post Drop Lockout timers by x25
I did a response in Masterful's thread, and realized it needed a suggestion thread in its own right. Yes, i fully expect the deluge of "Do Not Like becouse Disagreed with Me" to overflow here.

Moonlightneo wrote:
This is made worse by lockouts that are ridiculously long, making just getting those items a pain in the ass as it forces you to either spend a LONG time waiting for lockouts

TY sir, you have understood the core of my objections perfectly. This game needs to move away from daily and (i spit this word as i say it) Weekly lockouts. It is a reason we are loosing players. I have no clue where this idea came from, but moving forward lock outs should at most be 6 hours, and closer to 2 hours high end and 30 minutes low end. I would argue very strongly that one of the reasons late game players are so bored is that they are spending to much time waiting for lockouts to cool down. And that this is having a downward effect on the whole tenor of the game.

PAUSE AND THINK. If you could hit the twisted mini's every 60 minutes, would the loot rolls be a problem? Would you even care about a couple of bad loot rolls? "Did not get the item you wanted? Hit it again. Someone else took it? Hit it again! Still no luck? Hit it AGAIN!"

The game i am used to is/was called Ragnarok Online. Most of the MVP's had lockouts of 1 to 2 hours and only a handful of high level late game MVP's might approach 6 - 8 hour lockouts. I think the longest was Ifrit at 11 hours.