Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
Content Dev
User avatar
Main: Almighty Pixel
Level: 0

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:22 pm
Posts: 344
Post Module Tablet Packs - Related to modules.
This topic is to explain what I meant by how modules have a optional path to be built now for next universe. Will explain the optional system, which means the old method still exists.

These missions will appear in Platonic Academy when you acquire Infinite Knowledge 20. In the Platonic Academy galaxy which is off Lyceum.
Image

All Titanium, Laconia, Demented and Adamantium will be within one blueprint pack so when installed all the blueprints related to the module will be installed.

Here's an example of a mission. As you can see its roughly the same costs as the existing system but makes it much easier to acquire the whole branch if making something that requires the whole branch of modules.
Image

Here's a blueprint acquired from one of the missions. If you install this blueprint pack on a base lower that tech 20 it will install all blueprints that can equip then fail to equip the higher techs. The blueprint pack will vanish in either scenario on installation.
Image

Once installed this will appear on your station construction tab, of course filtering out the other blueprints to make this more re-presentable.
Image

As you can see the blueprints no longer require sensors or factories to make the sensors in this optional path. Below will list the Proximity Module branch to give you some idea what will be required.

Image

Enjoy!


Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:12 am
Profile
User avatar
Team: Eminence Front
Rank: Councilor
Main: Blizzara
Level: 6345

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 4:25 pm
Posts: 1955
Location: Finland
Post Re: Module Tablet Packs - Related to modules.
Yay


Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:48 am
Profile
Team: Hiigaphiix
Rank:
Main: Fyuryus
Level: 3392

Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 473
Location: Rockford, IL
Post Re: Module Tablet Packs - Related to modules.
Looks very good should make things easier.

_________________
[IMG]http://i444.photobucket.com/albums/qq168/Spartan2529/SS%20is%20a%20collection%20of%20Bugs_zps3jpsx73s.png[/IMG]


Sat Mar 04, 2017 1:34 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Star Revolution X
Rank: Officer
Main: USSGalaxy
Level: 4017

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:31 pm
Posts: 63
Post Re: Module Tablet Packs - Related to modules.
What do we do with the stored up factories? Is it going to be a buy back system like Gear Glue was?

Or have I been gone from the game too long and the factories have other uses now.

_________________
[img]http://imgur.com/83arlfr[/img]


Wed Mar 08, 2017 3:45 pm
Profile
Content Dev
User avatar
Main: Almighty Pixel
Level: 0

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:22 pm
Posts: 344
Post Re: Module Tablet Packs - Related to modules.
They have other uses now. Some blueprints use sensors as apart of there requirements I've noticed.


Wed Mar 08, 2017 6:28 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Star Revolution X
Rank: Officer
Main: USSGalaxy
Level: 4017

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:31 pm
Posts: 63
Post Re: Module Tablet Packs - Related to modules.
Last question on the matter, the build costs are still the same I assume? I wanna know if I need to change my excel spreadsheet lol.

_________________
[img]http://imgur.com/83arlfr[/img]


Thu Mar 09, 2017 9:01 am
Profile
User avatar
Team: Star Revolution X
Rank: Operator
Main: Maxathron
Level: 1703

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 11:16 am
Posts: 5695
Post Re: Module Tablet Packs - Related to modules.
USSGalaxy wrote:
Last question on the matter, the build costs are still the same I assume? I wanna know if I need to change my excel spreadsheet lol.


As far as I can see, they're the same. Technically they're actually cheaper because Microchips have a cost :P


Thu Mar 09, 2017 9:37 am
Profile
User avatar
Team: Eminence Front
Rank: Councilor
Main: Blizzara
Level: 6345

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 4:25 pm
Posts: 1955
Location: Finland
Post Re: Module Tablet Packs - Related to modules.
Max235 wrote:
USSGalaxy wrote:
Last question on the matter, the build costs are still the same I assume? I wanna know if I need to change my excel spreadsheet lol.


As far as I can see, they're the same. Technically they're actually cheaper because Microchips have a cost :P

OMG OP


Thu Mar 09, 2017 9:45 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sabre198 and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.