Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
Main: ToL
Level: 593

Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 8:27 pm
Posts: 2
Post Pixel bug
Happens on average 1 out of 40 times I warp into a galaxy.

http://prntscr.com/7771xi

EDIT: http://prntscr.com/7786kd

Edit 2: http://prntscr.com/77ib1w

Happened twice before but I didn't catch it in time to screencap it.



My specs are as follows:


http://prntscr.com/777a4k

http://prntscr.com/777adi


Last edited by ToL on Wed May 20, 2015 4:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Tue May 19, 2015 8:38 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Adamantiumized Souls
Rank: Peon
Main: Kinetic
Level: 4404

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:27 am
Posts: 312
Post Re: Pixel bug
Its just your dirty screen.


Tue May 19, 2015 9:20 pm
Profile
Team: Star Revolution X
Rank: Officer
Main: ShawnMcCall
Level: 2433

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:42 am
Posts: 1932
Post Re: Pixel bug
I have had that happen pretty regularly as well.


Thu May 21, 2015 7:53 pm
Profile
Content Dev
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank: Councilor
Main: DarkSteel
Level: 3973

Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:35 am
Posts: 2066
Location: Netherlands
Post Re: Pixel bug
It's probably your graphics card not being up to par. My card got fried a couple of days ago and I'm using my old 250GTS as replacement untill I get a new one and I've been having this pixelation shit happen to me eversince I put my old card back in.

_________________
~DarkSteel / Auxilium
Image
Image


Fri May 22, 2015 3:39 am
Profile
User avatar
Main: Pure Evil
Level: 4953

Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 7:20 am
Posts: 1572
Location: UK > Wales > Bin+ computer with boardband :p
Post Re: Pixel bug
Its a bug I notice that occurs with AMD cards When I had 2x crossfire 6780HD. Now I'm on a 780 GTX NVidia card and don't experience this problem. Mafia game also had this issue with shadows appearing big black pixelated non transparent shapes. It maybe related to the 1GB of memory on your card, as most cards have 2GB+ now.

Does this happen only when you warp in? does alt tabbing or minimizing and maximizing resolve it?

Also adjusting the settings may resolve it, things that relate to memory eg. texture level, those alpha settings *bloom* etc...

Also suggest you update your drivers. Don't hate me if you've already done all this, I dunno your knowledge in the area :wink:

_________________
Fibre broadband in my brainzz!


Fri May 22, 2015 4:13 am
Profile
Team: Star Revolution X
Rank: Officer
Main: ShawnMcCall
Level: 2433

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:42 am
Posts: 1932
Post Re: Pixel bug
As I recall it only happened to me when I was MCing, and the "shadows" it left were usually easily distinguishable portions of what could be seen on the other client.


Fri May 22, 2015 10:39 pm
Profile
Main: ToL
Level: 593

Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 8:27 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: Pixel bug
ShawnMcCall wrote:
As I recall it only happened to me when I was MCing, and the "shadows" it left were usually easily distinguishable portions of what could be seen on the other client.



http://prntscr.com/792mfg

No sir, only the one client. I played before on this same setup and it hadn't happened. AMD, as Markoz said earlier. This is the only time it's happened to me. It's becoming more and more common, though.


Mon May 25, 2015 12:22 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.