Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
Member
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank: Officer
Main: Rhys
Level: 3862

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 7:57 pm
Posts: 700
Post Can't get star sonata to start in windowed mode
I have a new laptop outside of my desktop which I occasionally play on.

It's an MSI Apache Pro GE62VR, which has the new Nvidia 1060 card in it.

For some reason when I start Star Sonata, doesn't matter if I change the resolution settings or the full screen setting, SS always goes into full screen mode - which is not what I want. Running in compatibility mode and/or admin mode didn't seem to do the trick.

Has anyone encountered this issue before?

_________________
The fundamental difference between a trader and an investor - an investment, from a trader's perspective, is a trade gone bad.


Fri Sep 02, 2016 10:15 pm
Profile
Content Dev
User avatar
Team: Star Revolution X
Rank: Director
Main: SunDog60
Level: 4236

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 2:15 pm
Posts: 587
Location: Canada
Post Re: Can't get star sonata to start in windowed mode
I'm not sure if you can start up SS in windowed mode, but the button at the top right of the screen can be clicked on to switch to windowed.
Image
(Writing this in the middle of an Olympus run, much more fun than oly.)

_________________
T21 Skills and Dailies Guide - Personal Wiki Contributions - Monthly Wiki Contributions


Sat Sep 03, 2016 12:53 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.