Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
Team: Light Commerce
Rank: Peon
Main: Auralz
Level: 959

Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 12:31 am
Posts: 24
Post Lost radar.
When you drag the radar to unlock it from the screen, your mouse becomes offcentered with the radar, and if you push it back this way, the radar goes offscreen.


Sat Apr 14, 2012 3:44 am
Profile
Content Dev
User avatar
Team: JMC
Rank: Director
Main: Blue Dwarf
Level: 2059

Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:39 pm
Posts: 3332
Post Re: Lost radar.
Could you explain this a little better, or get some screenshots? I'm finding it hard to understand what exactly you mean.

_________________
"What you mean you killed him cha cha cha?!"

Support


Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:51 am
Profile
Team: Light Commerce
Rank: Peon
Main: Auralz
Level: 959

Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 12:31 am
Posts: 24
Post Re: Lost radar.
When you try to drag the radar and it's on the side, it will try to stop you as a form of locking it to the side of the screen, but the cursor will continue to move. The cursor ends up in the middle of the screen when the radar finally un-latches from the side of the screen. And if you move it back that way without letting go of the mouse, it shoves it offscreen.

I have nothing to screenshot as I don't have a radar anymore.


Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:53 am
Profile
User avatar
Team: Eminence Front
Rank:
Main: Radia
Level: 1100

Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 6:04 pm
Posts: 6410
Location: q3dm17
Post Re: Lost radar.
The window lock feature works with how fast you move the mouse.

To test, move any window to the edge of the screen, it will start hugging the edge. Then, while you still have the button pressed, move your mouse slowly away. The cursor moves, but the screen doesn't. But if you move your mouse quickly, it will release.

_________________
Jey123456 wrote: That will happen in a future closer than most futures.
No Context.
Idaten.
bageese wrote:
We've been against saying any solid dates until we know for sure when something is coming in.
:lol:


Sat Apr 14, 2012 11:32 pm
Profile WWW
over 9000!
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank: Director
Main: enkelin
Level: 5537

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 12:28 pm
Posts: 11033
Post Re: Lost radar.
This is quite a funny little bug. I guess you shouldn't be able to drag stuff off your screen at all.

_________________
(DefQon1) use a Rhino reconstruotereatarerer
-
(Pasta) I need to figure out how to get rid of this UrQa Suqqa Ukuk
(Bluenoser) Put your finger in your mouth and gag reflex should do the rest


Sat Apr 14, 2012 11:44 pm
Profile
Team: Light Commerce
Rank: Peon
Main: Auralz
Level: 959

Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 12:31 am
Posts: 24
Post Re: Lost radar.
Well i guess im out of a radar then.


Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:13 pm
Profile
over 9000!
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank: Director
Main: enkelin
Level: 5537

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 12:28 pm
Posts: 11033
Post Re: Lost radar.
I'm pretty sure there's a way to move that radar screen around if you edit the right file in your Content folder, but I don't know how to do that sort of thing. Blue Dwarf!

_________________
(DefQon1) use a Rhino reconstruotereatarerer
-
(Pasta) I need to figure out how to get rid of this UrQa Suqqa Ukuk
(Bluenoser) Put your finger in your mouth and gag reflex should do the rest


Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:13 pm
Profile
Content Dev
User avatar
Team: JMC
Rank: Director
Main: Blue Dwarf
Level: 2059

Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:39 pm
Posts: 3332
Post Re: Lost radar.
Star Sonata 2\config\Dialogs.xml

Delete the line with radarDialog in (or dialogRadar, forgot what way around, most likely the first)

_________________
"What you mean you killed him cha cha cha?!"

Support


Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:15 pm
Profile
Team: Traders
Rank:
Main: Murasame
Level: 3160

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:32 am
Posts: 485
Post Re: Lost radar.
I have a problem where whenver I click the uni map it doesnt show because I was using my TV as a monitor for a while and was using a bigger resolution, the map appears way down and I cant get it back without pressing P and then minimizing it to 1.


Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:57 pm
Profile
Content Dev
User avatar
Team: JMC
Rank: Director
Main: Blue Dwarf
Level: 2059

Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:39 pm
Posts: 3332
Post Re: Lost radar.
Bacchus wrote:
I have a problem where whenver I click the uni map it doesnt show because I was using my TV as a monitor for a while and was using a bigger resolution, the map appears way down and I cant get it back without pressing P and then minimizing it to 1.

Do the same, but for the one that has "Map" or "GalMap" or "galMap" or some combination of those terms in.

Tbh, for you it's probably best to just delete every line but the chat pinning one.

_________________
"What you mean you killed him cha cha cha?!"

Support


Sun Apr 15, 2012 2:00 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.