Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
User avatar
Team: Eminence Front
Rank: Soldier
Main: Chemo
Level: 3529

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 10:23 am
Posts: 1341
Post Cannot move screen when slaves or drones present
If you try to use Shift + Alt and drag the center of your screen around, when there are slaves or drones you own in the galaxy, you cannot do it because RTS selection box tries to take priority. It is one of the most obnoxious things ever when I have my Pos Trident drone out or slaves with me.

If I could disable the stupid box under the "Selection rectangle type" setting this would be less of an issue.

_________________
Never


Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:14 am
Profile YIM WWW
User avatar
Team: Eminence Front
Rank: Soldier
Main: Chemo
Level: 3529

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 10:23 am
Posts: 1341
Post Re: Cannot move screen when slaves or drones present
Still a problem

_________________
Never


Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:25 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Online
over 9000!
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank: Director
Main: enkelin
Level: 5594

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 12:28 pm
Posts: 11089
Post Re: Cannot move screen when slaves or drones present
You can, but it's just borked because when you drag it does the selection box. However, if you keep Alt+Shift depressed then once you let go of the drag you can move the screen. It's clearly a conflict between the two drag functionalities and the selection box needs to be disabled when Alt+Shift are depressed.

_________________
Hi, I'm Anil, a long-time player turned developer. I am Star Sonata's lead content developer, which means that I run weekly dev meetings and make sure that any proposed changes to the game receive proper review before going live.

http://www.starsonata.com/features


Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:27 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Eminence Front
Rank: Soldier
Main: Chemo
Level: 3529

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 10:23 am
Posts: 1341
Post Re: Cannot move screen when slaves or drones present
I am aware of that but it's not acceptable how it currently is working.

_________________
Never


Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:37 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Online
over 9000!
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank: Director
Main: enkelin
Level: 5594

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 12:28 pm
Posts: 11089
Post Re: Cannot move screen when slaves or drones present
I was elaborating on the issue so Jey knows what needs to be fixed. Your report was too vague and would most likely not have resulted in a fix.

_________________
Hi, I'm Anil, a long-time player turned developer. I am Star Sonata's lead content developer, which means that I run weekly dev meetings and make sure that any proposed changes to the game receive proper review before going live.

http://www.starsonata.com/features


Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:48 pm
Profile
User avatar
Main: The Vert
Level: 60

Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:30 am
Posts: 1239
Post Re: Cannot move screen when slaves or drones present
Thanks for reporting this, I will put this on our bug tracker :) Thanks to both of you for making my job easier by clearing up what really is the issue :)

_________________
Important bug reporting information:

Please check these Bug report guidelines before you make your first bug report, or if you are uncertain on how to do it.


Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:28 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.