Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank:
Main: GodSteel
Level: 2762

Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:23 am
Posts: 269
Post No error message when attempting to scoop item
When I try to scoop an item and I don't have enough hull, there is no error message. I can't even see what item is it or how much hull am I missing.


I'm using beta client.


Sun Jul 12, 2015 6:03 am
Profile
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank:
Main: GodSteel
Level: 2762

Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:23 am
Posts: 269
Post Re: No error message when attempting to scoop item
Bump - its annoying ;(


Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:01 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Psionic Corps
Rank: Director
Main: LemonPrime
Level: 5482

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 5740
Post Re: No error message when attempting to scoop item
Godsteel wrote:
Bump - its annoying ;(


This has been happening for as long as I can remember. Solution is to wait like 5 seconds and then try to scoop it again. If you spam it won't tell you.

It's a "feature" now.

_________________
Lemon


Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:03 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Psionic Corps
Rank: Soldier
Main: Gold Spacer
Level: 3614

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 7:14 pm
Posts: 469
Location: Illinois, USA
Post Re: No error message when attempting to scoop item
I usually toss something worthless or useless like a nuke. Changing the ship's hull then trying again works for me.

_________________
Goldylox
Image


Sun Aug 09, 2015 11:12 pm
Profile
Contributor
User avatar
Team: Eminence Front
Rank: Soldier
Main: DarkSteel
Level: 4012

Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:35 am
Posts: 2068
Location: Netherlands
Post Re: No error message when attempting to scoop item
Still though... Should be fixed cause its retarded to have to do it that way, lol

_________________
~DarkSteel / Auxilium
Image
Image

Universe Map: http://www.starsonata.com/map/


Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:35 am
Profile
User avatar
Team: Psionic Corps
Rank: Director
Main: LemonPrime
Level: 5482

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 5740
Post Re: No error message when attempting to scoop item
heylo wrote:
Still though... Should be fixed cause its retarded to have to do it that way, lol


it's a feature

_________________
Lemon


Wed Aug 12, 2015 12:50 am
Profile
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank:
Main: GodSteel
Level: 2762

Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:23 am
Posts: 269
Post Re: No error message when attempting to scoop item
Yeah now I remember that it was changed years ago but idk why.
But now, if new player tries to scoop something and he can't and there's no feedback information, is he supposed to know that 10 years ago a change was made to stop event chat spam?


Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:58 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Psionic Corps
Rank: Director
Main: LemonPrime
Level: 5482

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 5740
Post Re: No error message when attempting to scoop item
Godsteel wrote:
Yeah now I remember that it was changed years ago but idk why.
But now, if new player tries to scoop something and he can't and there's no feedback information, is he supposed to know that 10 years ago a change was made to stop event chat spam?


He'll do what you do and post in the forums or all chat and an oldie will tell him it's a "feature" and nothing will change.

_________________
Lemon


Thu Aug 13, 2015 6:48 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php