Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
User avatar
Team: Red Faction
Rank: Officer
Main: Tristana
Level: 3380

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 5716
Post Top UI Bugs
1. Junkyard turn in missions and any other similarly made turn in missions don't care what you select, they randomly pick off the ship you have selected. Including equipped gear sometimes.

2. Clicking hotkeys after Alt tabbing sees Alt as held down, causing you to unequip the item instead of using it.

3. "Add Trade Good..." option in player bases takes a few tries to get things to load.
Jump command for trade slaves sometimes just doesn't show any galaxies on the map to select.

4. Radar range circle indicators on the Radar popup are not displaying the correct range for the weapon selected.

5. "Show Crits?" in ship window adds 100% crit damage, something math is wrong.

_________________
Lemon Tristana Mercury Grape Banana
Cantaloupe Pear Raisin Melon Peach
Blueberry Mango Plum Jack Meiov babby spanch
Honeydew Apricot -wex- Raspberry


Last edited by ELITE on Mon Feb 08, 2016 2:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Thu Feb 04, 2016 4:12 am
Profile
Site Admin / Dev Team
Team: Admins
Rank: Councilor
Main: The SI
Level: 2016

Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 4:24 pm
Posts: 524
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
Lemon has volunteered to help keep track of the top priority bugs in the bug forum. These topics will be kept open so that it can be discussed which bugs are most important (by you, the players), so that I can prioritize which ones to fix when I have time. Try to keep things civil, and hopefully we can help improve the game as much as possible together :)

_________________
Hey, I'm Ryan! I've been playing Star Sonata since early 2005 and I've been involved with the development of the game since 2009. I do server and client programming mainly focusing on bug fixes, but I've also dabbled in creating a little bit of content too such as Captain Kidd.


Thu Feb 04, 2016 4:12 am
Profile
Content Dev
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank: Councilor
Main: DarkSteel
Level: 3973

Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:35 am
Posts: 2066
Location: Netherlands
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
ELITE wrote:

4. Radar range circle indicators on the Radar popup are not displaying the correct range for the weapon selected.


The conclusion I came to after testing with different weapons on different classes was that the range indicator on the radar shows exactly HALF the range it's supposed to be showing. Hope that helps :)

_________________
~DarkSteel / Auxilium
Image
Image


Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:08 am
Profile
Team: Star Revolution X
Rank: Officer
Main: urzaserra2
Level: 3505

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 1:34 am
Posts: 670
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
In built super items on ships will re add themselves to your hot bar if missing or not in the 0-9 positions.


Thu Feb 04, 2016 9:33 am
Profile
Content Dev
User avatar
Team: Star Revolution X
Rank: Director
Main: SunDog60
Level: 4655

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 2:15 pm
Posts: 608
Location: Canada
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
urzaserra256 wrote:
In built super items on ships will re add themselves to your hot bar if missing or not in the 0-9 positions.


If I remember correctly you mentioned this happens with your Antuayu when you use the cocoon superitem, once it reverts back to the normal ship form it will put the superitems back into their default hotbar locations?

_________________
T21 Skills and Dailies Guide - Personal Wiki Contributions - Monthly Wiki Contributions


Sun Feb 07, 2016 5:01 pm
Profile
Team: Star Revolution X
Rank: Officer
Main: urzaserra2
Level: 3505

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 1:34 am
Posts: 670
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
Yes, it will put it back into the 0-9 area even if they are already there and even if its past the 0-9 area, i want these superitems well away from my normal hotkeys as activating either of them at the wrong time has gotten me killed(they stop all ship movement and you continue in a straight line).


Sun Feb 07, 2016 5:30 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Eminence Front
Rank: Peon
Main: 1-800-USE_THE_FORCE!
Level: 9256

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 6:36 pm
Posts: 2769
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
For a while now, when you target something it never shows the actual ship in the target box on the top right.

_________________
"I still miss the Crack Whores..." - Jeff_L


Sun Feb 07, 2016 5:51 pm
Profile
Team: The Blazing Phoenix
Rank:
Main: THRM
Level: 5037

Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:51 pm
Posts: 3829
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
The Ship Details window applies an additional 100% critical hit strength to your critical hit damage, when checking the box "Show Crits?".


Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:42 pm
Profile
Content Dev
User avatar
Team: Traders
Rank: Councilor
Main: DarkSteel
Level: 3973

Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:35 am
Posts: 2066
Location: Netherlands
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
andezrhode2a wrote:
The Ship Details window applies an additional 100% critical hit strength to your critical hit damage, when checking the box "Show Crits?".


Oh yeah I was gonna add this but forgot. This has high priority in my brain :D

_________________
~DarkSteel / Auxilium
Image
Image


Mon Feb 08, 2016 2:13 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Red Faction
Rank: Officer
Main: Tristana
Level: 3380

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 5716
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
heylo wrote:
andezrhode2a wrote:
The Ship Details window applies an additional 100% critical hit strength to your critical hit damage, when checking the box "Show Crits?".


Oh yeah I was gonna add this but forgot. This has high priority in my brain :D


Added, thanks.

_________________
Lemon Tristana Mercury Grape Banana
Cantaloupe Pear Raisin Melon Peach
Blueberry Mango Plum Jack Meiov babby spanch
Honeydew Apricot -wex- Raspberry


Mon Feb 08, 2016 2:28 pm
Profile
Team: Deep Space Federation
Rank: Soldier
Main: Brugle
Level: 2676

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 5:24 am
Posts: 362
Location: Norway
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
The initial sorting of the table in the assets/posessions window is different than how it sorts three seconds later.


Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:16 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Red Faction
Rank: Officer
Main: Tristana
Level: 3380

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 5716
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
andsimo wrote:
The initial sorting of the table in the assets/posessions window is different than how it sorts three seconds later.


I think that's because it's just loading slowly. Not sure though.

_________________
Lemon Tristana Mercury Grape Banana
Cantaloupe Pear Raisin Melon Peach
Blueberry Mango Plum Jack Meiov babby spanch
Honeydew Apricot -wex- Raspberry


Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:35 pm
Profile
User avatar
Team: Resident Evil
Rank: Officer
Main: number666.5
Level: 2990

Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 4:12 pm
Posts: 3454
Location: nowhere
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
"Using X item does not always work (hotbar (changing tractors, aura's weapons etc), inventory)".

http://forum.starsonata.com/viewtopic.php?f=91&t=61387

It been bugging me for years now. Trying to change the tractor, aura or anything. And it does nothing. Just 5 mins ago I tried to equip an aug on my ship and it said I tried to equip gear X in event (couldn't equip it, because there was another one equipped and needed to be docked to equip that). Then tried again, watched the pop-up (asked if I wanted to equip the AUG). Now it tried to equip gear Y. Then I decided to search for the item so only that displayed since I had a parasite from my energy popping up every 5-10 sec, and it worked (after docking).

This is a very annoying bug and can cause lots of trouble (same problem applies to NBing items, teamy had that). I think decay (or any changes to the number of items in the inventory) changes what the client thinks what is selected.

_________________
Valkyrie300 wrote:
You need to thoroughly think before sprouting exaggerated statements


Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:28 pm
Profile
Team: The Blazing Phoenix
Rank:
Main: THRM
Level: 5037

Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:51 pm
Posts: 3829
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
lordjeroen wrote:
This is a very annoying bug and can cause lots of trouble (same problem applies to NBing items, teamy had that). I think decay (or any changes to the number of items in the inventory) changes what the client thinks what is selected.


Good addition to the list. This should be the highest priority user interface bug, in my opinion.


Wed Feb 10, 2016 1:49 am
Profile
Team: The Blazing Phoenix
Rank:
Main: THRM
Level: 5037

Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:51 pm
Posts: 3829
Post Re: Top UI Bugs
Ship visages in the character selection screen are not showing.


Sat Feb 20, 2016 2:15 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.