Star Sonata
http://forum.starsonata.com/

stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill
http://forum.starsonata.com/viewtopic.php?f=91&t=62284
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ELITE [ Fri Sep 09, 2016 6:39 pm ]
Post subject:  stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

^

Author:  Chrono Warrior [ Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

./Signed

- Chrono

Author:  anilv [ Sun Sep 11, 2016 5:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

They aren't randomizing, I think they are sorting by some other column.

Author:  ELITE [ Sun Sep 11, 2016 5:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

anilv wrote:
They aren't randomizing, I think they are sorting by some other column.


Fuck your semantics and just fix it.

Author:  anilv [ Sun Sep 11, 2016 5:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

That would be important information for any dev who is looking for information on the issue. I have no means of fixing it myself so I'm simply posting anything I can do to help that dev.

Author:  ELITE [ Sun Sep 11, 2016 5:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

anilv wrote:
That would be important information for any dev who is looking for information on the issue. I have no means of fixing it myself so I'm simply posting anything I can do to help that dev.



If only they read the forums.

Author:  iwnh01 [ Sun Sep 11, 2016 7:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

This isn't the first time this has come up, iirc jeff posted in a previous thread about it sorting by level no. trained instead of skill name alpha by default.

Author:  Pixel [ Mon Sep 12, 2016 2:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

Quote:
<element type="customTable">
<attributes>
<string name="IdName" value="characterTableSkills" />
<string name="TextID" value="" />
<int name="Id" value="60" />
<rect name="Rect" value="8, 130, -8, -8" />
<rectf name="PercRect" value="0, 0, 1, 1"/>
<int name="ColumnCount" value="2" />
<string name="Column0name" value="Skill" />
<color name="Column0color" value="ffb7f9ff" />
<int name="Column0width" value="251" />
<enum name="Column0OrderingMode" value="ascend_descend" />
<string name="Column1name" value="Level" />
<color name="Column1color" value="ffb7f9ff" />
<int name="Column1width" value="36" />
<enum name="Column1OrderingMode" value="ascend_descend" />
<bool name="ResizableColumns" value="false" />
<int name="DrawFlags" value="4" />
</attributes>
<bindings>
<slot name="setAll" signal="table_skills_all" id="CharManager" />
<signal name="item_selected_data" slot="SetSkillDescription" id="CharManager" />
</bindings>
</element>


This is the table that handles the skills list. Will try to look into it. Do think the sorting is bugged atm cause sort by price in the trade bay doesn't work correctly so I'm doubtful any sorting works, in some fashion.

Author:  ShawnMcCall [ Mon Sep 12, 2016 3:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

Pixel wrote:
Quote:
<element type="customTable">
<attributes>
<string name="IdName" value="characterTableSkills" />
<string name="TextID" value="" />
<int name="Id" value="60" />
<rect name="Rect" value="8, 130, -8, -8" />
<rectf name="PercRect" value="0, 0, 1, 1"/>
<int name="ColumnCount" value="2" />
<string name="Column0name" value="Skill" />
<color name="Column0color" value="ffb7f9ff" />
<int name="Column0width" value="251" />
<enum name="Column0OrderingMode" value="ascend_descend" />
<string name="Column1name" value="Level" />
<color name="Column1color" value="ffb7f9ff" />
<int name="Column1width" value="36" />
<enum name="Column1OrderingMode" value="ascend_descend" />
<bool name="ResizableColumns" value="false" />
<int name="DrawFlags" value="4" />
</attributes>
<bindings>
<slot name="setAll" signal="table_skills_all" id="CharManager" />
<signal name="item_selected_data" slot="SetSkillDescription" id="CharManager" />
</bindings>
</element>


This is the table that handles the skills list. Will try to look into it. Do think the sorting is bugged atm cause sort by price in the trade bay doesn't work correctly so I'm doubtful any sorting works, in some fashion.


Simple fix until sorting is fixed then, just make it so that you can't train by double clicking, make people use the [Train] button.

Author:  Pixel [ Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stop skills from randomizing after you train a skill

Oh that table!!! My bad, was looking at the wrong one.

Quote:
<element type="customTable">
<attributes>
<string name="IdName" value="skillzTableSkill" />
<string name="TextID" value="" />
<int name="Id" value="124" />
<rectf name="PercRect" value="0, 0, 1.0, 0.7" />
<rect name="Rect" value="8, 33, -225, -3" />
<int name="ColumnCount" value="4" />
<string name="Column0name" value="Skill" />
<color name="Column0color" value="ffb7f9ff" />
<int name="Column0width" value="135" />
<enum name="Column0OrderingMode" value="ascend_descend" />
<string name="Column1name" value="Cost" />
<color name="Column1color" value="ffb7f9ff" />
<int name="Column1width" value="35" />
<enum name="Column1OrderingMode" value="ascend_descend" />
<string name="Column2name" value="Limit" />
<color name="Column2color" value="ffb7f9ff" />
<int name="Column2width" value="25" />
<enum name="Column2OrderingMode" value="ascend_descend" />
<string name="Column3name" value="Level" />
<color name="Column3color" value="ffb7f9ff" />
<int name="Column3width" value="26" />
<enum name="Column3OrderingMode" value="ascend_descend" />
<bool name="ResizableColumns" value="false" />
<int name="DrawFlags" value="4" />
<bool name="DrawBack" value="true" />
<bool name="UseOverrideBgColor" value="true" />
<color name="OverrideBgColor" value="8F000000" />
</attributes>
<bindings>
<slot name="setAll" signal="table_skill_all" id="SkillzManager" />
<signal name="item_double_clicked_data" slot="OnDblclkSkillList" id="SkillzManager" />
<signal name="item_selected_data" slot="OnClickList" id="SkillzManager" />
<signal name="item_selected_data" slot="UpdateSkillDescriptionWindow" id="SkillzManager" />
</bindings>

</element>


Quote:
<element type="customButton">
<attributes>
<string name="IdName" value="skillzButtonAcquire" />
<string name="TextID" value="" />
<int name="Id" value="152" />
<string name="Caption" value="Aquire Skill" />
<rectf name="PercRect" value="0, 1, 0, 1" />
<rect name="Rect" value="8, -31, 116, -8" />
</attributes>
<bindings>
<signal name="button_clicked" slot="OnAcquire" id="SkillzManager" />
</bindings>
</element>


commenting out
<signal name="item_double_clicked_data" slot="OnDblclkSkillList" id="SkillzManager" />
Will disable the double click functionality of the list. Showing you all this to show how simple it is to modify the UI :)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/